Home / China Tour / Shanghai Tour / Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport /

Terminals and Flights of Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport


Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport has two Terminals. Covering an area of 82,000 square meters, Terminal 1 has two Zones, Zone A and Zone B. It has a 3400-meter runway and a taxiway. The capacity of Terminal 1 is 14,889,200 passengers. Terminal 2 was opened in 2010, with a runway and three taxiways. It is near Shanghai Hongqiao Railway Station.
There are shuttles between T1 and T2 running from 6:00-22:30. The shuttles depart every 15 minutes. They can be found at Gate 6 of the Departure Level in T1 and Gate1 of the Arrival Level in T2.

Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport Index


Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport is the main hub for for Shanghai Airlines, China Eastern Airlines, Juneyao Airlines, and Spring Airlines. It also serves limited international flights.
Here are the airlines operating in the Airport:
Airline Companies in Terminal 1:
All Nippon Airways(NH), Asiana Airlines(OZ), China Eastern Airlines(MU), Japan Airlines(JL), Korean Air(KE), Shanghai Airlines (flights to Japan and Korea only)(FM), Spring Airlines(9C)

Airline Companies in Terminal 2:
Air China(CA), China Eastern Airlines(MU), China Southern Airlines(CZ), Hainan Airlines(HU), Juneyao Airlines(HO), Shandong Airlines(SC), Shanghai Airlines(FM), Sichuan Airlines(3U), Shenzhen Airlines(ZH), Tianjin Airlines(GS), Xiamen Airlines(MF)

Passenger Guide

Domestic Check-in ==>Security Check ---==>Domestic Concourse

Domestic Arrival ==>Lugage Claim(2nd Floor)==>Arrival Hall(1st Floor)

Transfer Process:
For Passengers with boarding passes for connecting flight
After Arrival==>Transfer Area (2nd Floor)==>Waiting Area==>Borading

For Passengers without boarding passes for connecting flight
After Arrival==>Check in(2nd Floor)==>Waiting Area==>Borading

Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport Photo

Related Topic

72-Hour Visa-Free

From January of 2010, the passengers of 45 countries and regions can have a 72-Hour Visa-Free stay in Shanghai with valid passport, visa of your destination country and connecting flight ticket. The 45 countries and regions include Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Britain, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, the Czech
republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, South Korea, Singapore, Ukraine, the United Arab emirates (uae) and and the United States.